Tag Archives: Maths

The list of templates available for Wordwall 3 just keeps growing…. and growing….. and growing! This immensely popular activity generator for classrooms at all levels, has really come alive in version 3, which of course is free to all 2Touch customers…..

Greetings from the whiteboard! This month I have two websites to share. The first is called Tutpup. This is a Mathematics website that allows your students to join up either at school or home and challenges them to compete against students from around the world. I have watched a class of students become high enthused […]

Maths Name: QuickMath Address: http://quickmath.com/ Description: QuickMath will automatically answer the most common problems in algebra, equations and calculus faced by high-school and college students. Name: Math goodies Address: http://www.mathgoodies.com Description: Math Goodies is your free math help portal featuring interactive lessons, worksheets, and homework help. Science Name: Exploring the planets Address: http://www.nasm.si.edu/etp/ Description: Exploring The Planets highlights […]

Name: Puzzle touch Address: http://puzzletouch.com/ Description: Create your own interactive puzzle. Name: Classroom Clipart Address: http://classroomclipart.com/ Description: Free clip art resources for use in the classroom Name: Roy the Zebra Address: http://www.roythezebra.com/ Description: The site is home to a package of interactive games, stories and resources that have been developed to help emerging readers learn to read. It’s […]

Both primary and Secondary Name: Neo K12 Address: http://www.neok12.com/ Description: Online educational videos and games Name: Google Image Swirl Address: http://image-swirl.googlelabs.com/ Description: Fun twist on Google image searching Name: The Innovative Educator – 100 video sites every educator should bookmark. Address:http://theinnovativeeducator.blogspot.com/2010/02/100-video-sites-every-educator-should.html Description: A list of 100 video sites ideal for educators Primary Name: Online Audio Stories Address: http://www.onlineaudiostories.com/ Description: Range of online audio stories Name: Imagination Cubed Address: http://www.imaginationcubed.com/index.php Description: Online interactive whiteboard Name: Woodlands […]

Name: Help Kidz Learn Address: http://www.helpkidzlearn.com/index.html Description: Range of free online games. Name: Shaun the sheep bleat game Address:http://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/cartoons/shaunthesheep/games/bleat/index.shtmlDescription: Uses animated sheep to help create various sounds. Name: Virtual drumkit Address: http://www.kenbrashear.com/ Description: A virtual drum kit Name: Primary Interactive Address: http://www.primaryinteractive.co.uk/ Description: Range of interactive games for Primary. Name: BGfl Address: http://www.bgfl.org/bgfl/15.cfm?s=15&p=250,index Description: Primary math games Name: Amazing space Address: http://amazing-space.stsci.edu/resources/explorations/ Description: Blurb from the site – We promote the science and majestic beauty of […]

General: Name: Grammar Address: http://grammar.ccc.commnet.edu/grammar/ Science: Name: Whole brain atlas Address: http://www.med.harvard.edu/AANLIB/home.html Name: Interactive periodic table of elements Address: http://code.jalenack.com/periodic/ Name: Natural History Museum Address: http://www.nhm.ac.uk/index.html Name: National Geographic kids Address: http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/ History: Name: History Chanel Address:http://www.history.com/ Name: Worlds myths and legends in art Address: http://www.artsmia.org/world-myths/ Name: Animated Atlas Address: http://www.animatedatlas.com/movie2.html Math: Name: Quadrilateral Quest Address: http://teams.lacoe.edu/documentation/classrooms/amy/geometry/6-8/activities/quad_quest/quad_quest.html Name: Maths Net (www.mathsnet.net) Address:http://www.mathsnet.net/geometry/solid/nets.html http://www.mathsnet.net/geometry/solid/index.html Name: Ambleside Primary Address: http://www.amblesideprimary.com/ambleweb/mentalmaths/angleshapes.htmlName: BGLF – fractions Address: http://www.bgfl.org/bgfl/custom/resources_ftp/client_ftp/ks2/maths/fractions/index.htmName: Cut the knot Address: http://www.cut-the-knot.org/games.shtml Art Name: Mr Picasso Head Address: http://www.picassohead.com/create.html Music Name: The music interactive Address: http://www.themusicinteractive.com/TMI/The_Music_Interactive_-_Welcome.html

                      iKnowthat.com Name: I know that.com Address: http://www.iknowthat.com  Purpose: A unique website full of highly interactive and educational games iKnowthat.com is a perfect partner for interactive whiteboards. A simple to use website, iKnowthat.com only requires you to take a minute registering (for free) and then opens up your classroom […]

This is a demo store for testing purposes — no orders shall be fulfilled. Dismiss